The Memory of Light

May 7, 2013

I have just had the immense pleasure to read and reread Sarah Elwell’s latest poetry offering, The Memory of Light, and I am wordless because anyway I decribe it cannot capture its profound layering of souls.  That feeling you get when you finish a novel and blink and breathe and realise the world had stopped for a moment, or rather you had stopped while the world went by you and will never see things again in the same light.  That feeling is there in each and every poem.

The Memory of Light

I don’t know how she does it, but I’m so glad she has shared her extraordinary talent with the world, and I can easliy see her in my mind’s eye

” silent, word-locked, on the windswept hill just beyond this world. ”  -  exerpted from one of her poems

 

One Response to “The Memory of Light”

  1. sarah Says:

    really? thank you for such very kind words. I am relieved you liked it.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

